Pierre
A Better English Setter Rescue
Pierre at Intake.
Raleigh, Juneau and Pierre
on transport.
Pierre on transport to his foster home.
My name is Pierre.  I'm a four-month-old, cute little redheaded
boy with adorable freckles.  My foster family likes to call me
Perry for short.

I enjoy playing with my brother and sister and my two foster
siblings. I am respectful to my foster brothers who are 4 years
older than me.  

I would love a family of my own.  I do well with children.
The children at my foster home are 10 and 12.  I did get the
chance to meet a 1-year old little boy and I was on my best
behavior.  I just really wanted to kiss him.  

I am doing well with crate training.  I like to go in there and
rest during the day and I sleep in there all night.  I have only
had one accident in the crate. I'm doing great on potty training,
I only had one slip-up that I didn't pee outside.  

I love to spend free time outside.  I am a natural explorer. I am
working on walking on a leash.  I get excited when I have
the leash on because I know I got to spend time with my foster
mom.  I sit like a perfect gentleman and I'm working on down.
I'm pretty good at coming when called too.  

Most importantly, I love being with people.
They smile when they see me and give me
lots of pets and scratches. I am looking for my new forever
home, could you be my new family?
Pierre is in a foster home in Wisconsin.
Transport to adopter is available,
for more information check out our Transport page.
Pierre now Ernie has a mom and dad,
he will be their first pup as a young married couple