A Better English Setter Rescue
Spitfire
NAME: Spitfire
BREED: English Setter Mix
COLOR: Tri-color
AGE: 3-5 years
SEX: Male
WEIGHT: 45 lbs.
Location: PA
Hello:
Let me introduce myself.  
I am Spitfire (my fosters call me Hubie).  
I am a handsome tri colored, neutered male between 3-5 years
and I weigh in at about 45 lbs.
Now a few words from my foster.

Hubie is a young adult setter mix.  
He is getting to learn all the basic house skills.  
Right now, we are working on house training and that’s going fairly well.  
He is crate trained and willingly goes in there when we are not home and at
night.  
He likes to go for walks and is learning leash manners.
He is not high energy at all & enjoys just relaxing on the couch or simply
chewing on his Nyla bones.  
A fence would be preferred as he can jump quite high!
Hubie is somewhat shy at first with strangers.  
He needs time to warm up to people.  
For this reason, I think he would do best with older children.  
I think a meet or greet would be best for potential adopters, meet and greet
possible for approved adopters AFTER TALKING WITH THE FOSTER HOME.
Meet and greet will be set up through the foster parent .  
Hubie loves other dogs and gets confidence from being around them.
I think another household dog or two would be best for him.  
He does not seem to mind the cats.
They usually just walk right by as he sniffs at them.  
Hubie is really a great dog and definitely enjoys being around his people.
He is very much a velcro dog but does not appear to have anxiety issues, he
just likes to be with his people!